15 Years of LCT Operator of the Year Winners

LCT Staff
Posted on July 1, 2004

The biggest fleets are featured in this issue. Some will say that the biggest are not necessarily the best. Because of that, we are including the best. Listed below are all of LCT's Operator of the Year winners, chosen not for size of operation, but for quality of operation, innovation, and community service. Some names have changed over the years. Some companies and locations have moved or merged. But the winners' dedication to being the best is unchanging.

small operatormedium operatorlarge operator
Shelia LambieRandy BringJohn Gouveia
Lambie’s Luxury LimousinesPark Avenue LimoushineCountry Limousines
Kenosha, Wis.Delray Beach, Fla.White Plaines, N.Y.
Denny WalkerGene PlerpointHarold Berkman
Exclusive Inc.Arizona LimousineMusic Express
HonoluluPhoenixNew York and Los Angeles
Janet SmithGreg CasteelBarbara Pastelak (Chirico)
Allegany LimousinesPrestige LimousinesGem Limousines
Wiley Ford, W. Va.Portland, Ore.Edison, NJ.
Mark ZimmerAlan and Marvin FisherLarry Dunn
Lakeshore CoachesLondon Livery, Ltd.Johnson-Williams/Carey Limousine
Howards Grove, Wis.Atlanta and New OrleansMinneapolis
John HarrerPhil KhalilButch Henke
VIP LimousineAction LimousinesSquire Limousine
Roswell, Ga.HoustonSan Francisco
Robert AyersDarryl and Karen NormanGeorge Jacobs
Dreamkeepers LimousineRiches and Roses LimousineAmerican Limousine
Ithaca, MichCharlotte, N.C.Burr Ridge, IU.
Hatem ElnahasJim MoseleyDavid Seelinger
Limo ExpressJames Limousine ServiceEmpire International
Alexandria, VaCherry Hill, N.J.Norwood, N.J.
Renee AymarDon and Michelle WilsonLarry Willwerth
Renee’s Royal ValetVIP Limousine ServiceCarey of Boston
Plymouth, Minn.Macomb, Mich.Somerville, Mass.
John SokolRobert HansenMarc and Dana Kaplan
Ritz Limousine ServiceBayview LimousineCatalina Limousine and Transportation
Brooksfield, IU.SeattleTucson, Ariz.
Steven and Cory RozenMichael LindseyGene Cookenboo
Uptown LimousineLindsey Limousine, Inc.Presidential Limousine
Binghamton, N.Y.South Windsor, Conn.Commerce City, Colo.
Carolyn NelsonJeff MaxwellRichard Ford
Belaire LimousinePalos Verdes LimousineRegency Limousine
Bel Air, Md.Palos Verdes, CalifNorth Hampton, N.H.
Michael HanowoskiEric WeinerJon Epstein
Broadway LimousineAll Occasion LimousineRoyal Coachman Limited
Elk River, Minn.Providence, R.I.Orange, N.J.
Bill GoerlStephen QuaJeff Greene
Clique Limousine ServiceCompany CarGreene Classic Limousine
Bay Shore, N.Y.ElevelandAtlanta
Barbara and Walter CurtisDeena PapagniRobert Bellagamba
Two Step LimousineTouch of Class LimousineConcorde Limousine
Littleton, Colo.Madera, Calif.Freehold, N.J.

Related Topics: Alan Fisher, Barbara Chirico, Barbara Curtis, Bill Goerl, Bob Bellagamba, Carolyn Nelson, Darryl W. Norman, David Seelinger, Deena Papagni, Denny Walker, Don Wilson, Eric Weiner, Gene Cookenboo, Gene Pierpoint, George Jacobs, Harold Berkman, Hatem Elnahas, Jeff Greene, Jeff Maxwell, Jim Moseley, John Sokol, Jon Epstein, Larry Dunn, Larry Willwerth, Marc Kaplan, Mark Zimmer, Michael Lindsey, Operator of the Year, Operator of the Year Awards, Phil Khalil, Renee Aymar, Richard Ford, Robert Ayers, Robert Hansen, Stephen Qua

Comments ( 0 )
More Stories
The LMC Group founder and CEO Kristen Carroll will host educational sessioins and content for the Global Ground Transportation Institute and audiences of Bobit Business Media's ground transportation magazines. (LCT photo)

GGTI Partners With LMC Group

Owner and founder Kristen Carroll will bring the company's dynamic and creative insights to the GGTI and LCT industry educational programs.


LCT Interview With Chicago Operator Paula DeBiasi

Paula DeBiasi, executive director of the Illinois Limousine & Bus Association and owner-operator of Chicago CoachWorks, talks with LCT contributing editor Jim Luff during the International LCT Show in March for insights on why associations are needed to protect operator livelihoods.

(Clockwise from left): New GGTI board directors Vojkan Tasic, Adam Parken, Sally Snead, and Michael Schneider. (GGTI photos)

GGTI Adds Four Board Directors

The industry's emerging professional group gears up to lead operators toward more business resources and connections.